Nepal defeated Oman by 39 runs in the first match of the ongoing World T20 Qualifier

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Nepal loss the toss after which it was elected to bat first on the first match of the ongoing T20 Qualifier. It scored 117 runs losing 8 wickets in 20 overs. Arif Sheikh, who came to bat in the middle order from Nepal, scored 38 runs off 37 balls making him the highest scorer from Nepal’s side. Kushal Bhurtel scored 5 runs out of 8 balls, whereas Aasif Sheiks, Gyanendra Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Lokesh Bam, Bibek Yadav, Kamal Singh Airee and Sandeep Lamichhane scored 4, 15, 11, 16, 7, 1 and 16* respectively. Nepal gained 4 extras including 2 wide balls and 2 leg bye.

From the Oman’s side, Jatindar Singh became run out after scoring 9 runs out of 18 balls. Similarly, Kashyap Kumar Harishbhai was unable to make a single sun. Ayan Khan scored 3 runs out of 5 balls. Likewise, Khawar Ali scored 7 runs out of 12 balls. Zeeshan Maqsood scored only 2 runs out of 8 balls. Likewise, Shoaib Khan scored 1 run only. Nasheem Khuysi scored 24 out of 18 balls whereas Kaleemullah made 5 runs. Fayyaz Butt was not out scored 5 runs. The Oman became able to score only 78 runs in 17 overs being all out.

Write A Comment