Rajarshi Janak University

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Rajarshi Janak University is one of the outstanding Universities in Nepal founded to grant the opportunity of easily accessible higher education to students who will become efficient manpower contributing to the nation’s development in all sectors. The university was established in October 2017 under the Constitution of Nepal with Legislature- Parliament Pursuant to Sub-Article (1) of Article 296.

Rajarshi Janak University is a modern state-of-University funded by the Government of Nepal. It is also a multi-disciplinary university providing courses in art, science, technology, business, social sciences, law, etc. The university is located in Janakpur which is widely renowned for the Janaki Temple King Janak and the culture surrounding the area such as Mithila culture and arts. The University is trying to cover a wide range of subjects like Arts, Agriculture, Ayurveda, Education, Eastern Philosophy, Forestry, Law, Medical Science, Management, Science and technology, and other vocational and technical subjects.

The University was established after the name King Janak, a famous King of eastern civilization widely known for his wisdom, the title Rajarshi stands for “highest level of wisdom”. The University was established to honour Hinduism and King Janak’s Wisdom.

Rajarshi Janak University is an autonomous corporate body having the authority to bestow certificates to the students, researchers, or trainees who have obtained higher education and degrees from the institution. The University aims to become a learning centre through interactive classes and research.


The Faculties Under Rajarshi Janak Universities are listed below:

  1. Faculty of Science and Technology
  2. Faculty of Management
  3. Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences


The Departments under Rajarshi Janak University are as follows:

  1. Department of Science and Technology
  2. Department of Management
  3. Department of Humanities and Social Sciences

Programs Offered by Rajarshi Janak University

The programs offered by Rajarshi Janak University are listed below:

Science and Technology Programs


  1. Bachelor of Science in Medical Laboratory Technology ( BSc MLT)
  2. Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and Information Technology  (BSc CSIT)
  3. Bachelor in Public Health (BPH)

Management Program


  1. Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)


  1. Master in Business Administration (MBA)

Humanities and Social Science Programs


  1. Bachelor in Computer Application (BCA)
  2. Bachelor of Arts Bachelor of Laws ( BALLB)
  3. Master of Philosophy in Eastern Philosophy (M Phil Eastern Philosophy)

Where is Rajarshi Janak University?

The Central Office of Rajarshi Janak University is located at Ramanand Chowk, Janakpur–8, Dhanusha, Madesh Province.


This Blog “Rajarshi Janak University” discusses details regarding the programs, faculties, and departments of Rajarshi Janak University.  For more updates regarding Notices and Results, visit our webpages Notices and Results of

Write A Comment