Tribhuvan University Expanding New Programs to Meet Market Demand

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Tribhuvan University has given permission to 12 campuses to offer three new programs: BSc-CSIT, BIT, and BBM. The university has also approved the teaching of Yoga Science at the postgraduate level of the Faculty of Humanities and changed the name of the Governance and Anticorruption Studies program to Public Policy Governance and Anticorruption Studies.

Tribhuvan University Logo

Tribhuvan University:

The university is taking this step to meet the growing demand for skilled professionals in these fields and to attract more students to its old programs.

  • BSc-CSIT: Mahendra Morang Multi Campus Biratnagar, Mechi Multi Campus Jhapa, Mahendra Multi Campus Nepalgunj, Ramswaroop Ramsagar Multi Campus, Janakpur.
  • BIT: Bhaktapur Multi Campus Bhaktapur, Degree Campus Biratnagar.
  • BBM: Mahendra Vindeswari Multi Campus Rajviraj, Patan Joint Campus
  • BICT: Ramswaroop Ramsagar Multipurpose Campus, Janakpur.

New Programs at the undergraduate level:

  • Gender Studies: Padyakanya Campus
  • BSW: Bhaktapur Universal Campus, Amrit Campus, Bhaktapur Versatile Campus Bhaktapur.
  • MIT: Padyakanya Campus
  • Journalism and Rural Development: Saraswati Campus, Kathmandu.

New Programs at the postgraduate level:

  • Master in Power Electronics and Drives Engineering: Pulchok Engineering Campus
  • Hydrology and Meteorology: Saraswati Campus, Kathmandu.
  • English: Dhaulagiri Multipurpose Campus, Baglung.
  • Health subjects: Gorkha Campus

The university is ready to give permission to conduct new subjects according to the needs and demands of public campuses that have received quality assurance from the University Grants Commission.


Tribhuvan University’s decision to expand new programs is a welcome move. The new programs will provide students with more options to choose from and will also help to meet the growing demand for skilled professionals in these fields.

Read more in: GURUBAA

Write A Comment